2010 ADA Standards for Accessible Design (2-part session)

Event Date/Time: 

Tuesday, October 6th, 2020 to Thursday, October 8th, 2020




2010 Standards for Accessible Design is the standard allowed by the Department of Justice for use in new construction and alterations of facilities covered by Title II and Title III of the ADA. This 2-part session will provide an overview of changes from the previous enforceable standards, scoping and technical requirements for new construction and alterations, practical strategies to ensure ADA compliance for your building projects, and provide new tools and resources to evaluate accessibility.


Note: The presenters strongly recommend downloading and having the 2010 Standards available during the session. You can download from the U.S. Access Board website at www.access-board.gov


Note: Registering for this Part 1 session automatically registers you for Part 2 on October 8, 2020 at 2:30 PM Eastern Time Zone.

From the Sponsor: 

Region 5 - Great Lakes ADA Center, Region 7 - Great Plains ADA Center


Architects/Contractors, State and Local Government, ADA Coordinator, Code Officials Responsible for Physical Accessibility Requirements


Facility Access, Public Accommodations (ADA Title III), State and Local Government (ADA Title II)


ACTCP Credit, ADA Coordinator Certificate, AIA, Attendance, ICCPPP





Registration Deadline: 

Monday, October 5, 2020